1st Georgia Insurance School

 

Georgia Continuing Education Requirements


In order to maintain your insurance license you are required to meet the following Continuing Education requirements:

Agent License:
  • If you have been licensed for less than 20 years,  you are required to complete 24 hours of Continuing Education bienially including 3 hours of ethics. 
  • If you have been licensed for more than 20 years, you are required to complete 20 hours of Continuing Education bienially including 3 hours of ethics.
Our course offerings include several 24-hour courses that include the required ethics.  This allows you to complete your Continuing Education requirements by doing one course and passing one exam online.

We also offer specialty courses required by the state, including Long Term Care Partnership and Annuity Suitability courses approved by the state.


Navigator:
  • 15 hours of Continuing Education annually all in Health insurance
  • Must be completed by August 31st 


Limited Subagent:
  • 10 hours of Continuing Education bienially
  • Ethics not required 


Credit Insurance Agent:
  • 10 hours of Continuing Education bienially
  • Ethics not required 

Agent with Professional Designation:
  • 12 hours of Continuing Education bienially including 3 hours of ethics 

For full details click Georgia DoI.